60 Minutes Writing Challenge

Writing Challenge

CLOSED

We asked you recently what would you like to see on the Creative Competitor and we received quite a few emails asking when our next writing challenge would be, so, we’ve launched our 60 Minute Writing Challenge. We always have great fun with our writing challenges and we are sure this will test your creative skills.

1st Prize:  £200

2nd Prize: £150

3rd Prize: £125

4th Prize: Write, Learn and Publish Annual Membership

5th Prize: Creative Competitor Writing Course of Your Choice

Date: June 3rd 2017 8 pm (Madrid time)

(Please check the time in your country below. You must be available for 60 minutes)

Entry fee: £5.00 FREE to Write, Learn and Publish members. 

Would you like detailed feedback on your submission? Request this at the bottom of this page and we will confirm receipt. If your PayPal account email is different from the email address to which you would like us to send the challenge details, please contact us to let us know. 

Please also note: We are limiting the number of places on this writing challenge, so maximise your chances of winning a fabulous prize and sign up quickly. 

Rules:

You must be available on the date specified and available at the times listed. If you are not sure, you can check out the times at your location by clicking on the World Clock here:

As an example:

June 3rd: Spain:  8 pm – London: 7 pm – New York: 2 pm – Las Vegas: 11 am –Dallas: 1 pm –Vancouver: 11 am

We will send out your writing challenge at precisely 8 pm on June 3rd (Spanish time) and, you will need to check your email, complete your writing assignment and return it to us by 9 pm (Spanish time). Yes, you have just 60 minutes in which to be ultra creative. If you live in a country where it is impossible to be available but you would like to enter,  please let us know and we may be able to set up another session time on June 3rd. You still only have 60 minutes. You can contact us on: contact@creative1publishing.com

At the designated time…..

We provide you with the challenge theme

Your submission must be original and previously unpublished

Your submission must notably relate to the given theme

Submissions must be written in English

Word count must be adhered to

Please make sure you can attend at the time specified before entering. 

Results will be published and awarded within 10 weeks of the competition date. Feedback will be provided prior to the competition winners being announced. 

Please note: One entry per person.

The challenge is now closed.

Be Sociable, Share!